oz hawe peterssons rendezvous sacred land official video

Oz Hawe Petersson’s Rendezvous – Sacred Land (Official Video)

“Sacred Land” is a song from Oz Hawe Petersson’s Rendezvous self-titled debut album which was released March 22nd, 2024!

On this track:
Oz Hawe Petersson (Osukaru, ex Eye (Sweden)) – rhythm guitars
Mathias Rosén (ex Eye (Sweden)) – keyboards
Robert Majd (Captain Black Beard, Nighthawk, Metalite) – bass
Jesper Persson (Alicate) – drums
Stefan Lindholm (Vindictiv) – lead guitar
Chris Rosander – lead vocals
Zuzanna Korba (Swedish Idol TV show) – backing vocals

Oz Hawe Petersson’s Rendezvous is a rock project featuring Osukaru guitarist Oz Hawe Petersson and keyboard player Mathias Rosén, both once part of the short-lived band Eye (Sweden) which folded back in 2010.

With many more stories to tell, Oz and Mathias kept on writing songs together. Yet due to hectic schedules on both ends, they were in no rush to find a proper home for them – not until the year 2021.

Osukaru would release their most successful album to date with “Starbound” but with the world still on hiatus back then, there were no shows lined up just yet. Oz took the time off to once again reach out to Mathias and work on new songs. It was finally time to make a proper album together.

Oz and Mathias come from opposite ends musically but in classic rock they found communion. With new songs in the works and additional musicians attached, they titled the project Rendezvous. Ultimately, they inked a worldwide deal with German label Pride & Joy Music for a release on March 22nd, 2024.

The musicians on this albums include David Forbes (Boulevard), Chris Rosander, Fredrik Werner (Osukaru), Sayit Dölen & more.

Produced by: Oz Hawe Petersson
Executive producer: Mathias Rosén
Mixed by: Svein Jensen at Grand Recordings, Gothenburg
Mastered by: Sverker Widgren at Wing Studios, Stockholm
Artwork by: Oz Hawe Petersson
Photography: Anna Ljungman

Management: Adrienne Hawe Petersson for AHM Management