anciients 22built to die re recorded22 official audio 2024

Anciients – “Built to Die (Re-recorded)” (Official Audio), 2024

“Built to Die” was the first song that these hard-rocking Canucks ever wrote together. It first appeared on Anciients’ debut EP ‘Snakebeard’, though most fans discovered it as a bonus track on ‘Heart of Oak’, which was long-listed for a JUNO and the 2013 Polaris Music Prize.

Anciients released this re-recorded version in February 2024, during the buildup to their heavily anticipated third album. It features bassist Rory O’Brien and rhythm guitarist Brock MacInnes, who joined the band after they won a JUNO in 2018 for Metal/Hard Music Album of the Year.

Kenny Cook (vocals, guitar)
Mike Hannay (drums)
Brock MacInnes (rhythm guitar)
Rory O’Brien (bass)

Produced and mixed by Jesse Gander at RainCity Recorders in Vancouver, BC.

Mastered by Stu Mckillop at RainCity Mastering in Vancouver, BC.